The old version of the official site of the Government of the Rostov region is available according to the reference
To enter through: State services
ENG The version for visually impaired
Official portal
Governments of the Rostov region
Websites of authorities
Main About the region Administrative-territorial division

Administrative-territorial division

463 municipal units consisting of 12 urban districts, 43 municipal districts, 17 city settlements, 391 rural settlements are a part of the Rostov region.

The administrative center of the Rostov region - the city of Rostov-on-Don with the population over 1 million people - large industrial, cultural and scientific center, river port, the important transport hub. In 2002 the city got additional political and economic value as the capital of the Southern Federal District.

The large cities of area are: Taganrog — with population of 281.9 thousand people, Shakhty — 254.7 thousand people, Novocherkassk — 184.47 thousand people, Volgodonsk — 172.4 thousand people and Novoshakhtinsk — 117.6 thousand people (these censuses of 2002).

The register of administrative-territorial formations, administrative and territorial units and settlements of the Rostov region is approved by Regional law No. 340-ZS of 25.07.2005.

Look also:

Administrative map of the Rostov region

Placed: On Jun. 1, 2011 11:30
Changed: On Aug. 6, 2020 09:22
Number of viewings: 3299